the beginning

Plain and simple, I have been wanting to better my photography.  I finally have some free time to devote to just that.  If I am going to stick to it, I need a place to show off my photos.  Enter this blog.  Sure, I have a Flickr account which you can view here, but I wanted something more personal.  I have a general idea of where I want to go with this, but when it is all said and done, I am sure I will be all over the place.

I am going to attempt a photo 365 project.  That’s nothing more than getting out the camera and taking at least one photo a day for an entire year.  My wife and I are expecting a baby girl in July.  I will need a place to post all of the photos we take of her.  I have a few other ideas that I will either use by themselves or incorporate them into my 365 project if I get stumped.

That said, I hope you will check back from time to time.  If you would like, you can go ahead and click the button near the top of the sidebar at the right and subscribe.  You will get an email whenever there is a new post.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment